One body made of many parts to make us stronger

Vestry Committee

The vestry of an Episcopal church has three primary responsibilities. The first two are managerial: to take care of parish finances and the parish buildings. The third is to choose individuals to fill various positions of leadership and representation: the choice of a rector, the choice of delegates to the diocesan convention, and the selection of others as the diocesan canons may stipulate.  The vestry also serves as an advisory council to the rector who by church law is the parish’s chief liturgical and pastoral officer.

Vestry Members

  • Lorie Henry ('18), Rector's Warden
  • Jason McConomy ('20), Accounting Warden
  • John McClarin ('20)
  • Susan McConomy ('20)
  • Virginia McCracken ('19)
  • Patricia McGee ('18)
  • Maria Mejia ('19)
  • Kyle Sammin ('20)
  • Chuck Tucker ('18)
  • Kyle Tucker ('19)
  • Myrna Tuttle ('20)
  • Laurie Yuhnke ('18)
  Front Row, From left to right: John MCClarin, Lorraine Henry, Chuck Tucker, Victoria Sayers

BACK ROW, FROM LEFT TO RIGHT: Laurie Yuhnke, Rev. Richard Robyn, Jason McConomy, Raymond Grossmuller
FRONT ROW, FROM LEFT TO RIGHT: John McClarin, Lorraine Henry, Chuck Tucker, Victoria Sayers